Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 Announced by ICC: Fixtures, Locations, Groups, Dates and Match Schedule

Get complete information on the fixtures, schedule, dates, timings, groups, ticket prices and more. Read to acquire more details and learn about the squads.

ICC Announces the schedule for the Women’s T20 World Cup 2023. The matches are scheduled to start from February 10, 2023, in South Africa. Bangladesh and Ireland Women’s teams have filled the last two spots that were left in the two groups. The qualifier matches were recently conducted and concluded for a decision to be made. This will be the 8th T20 World Cup that the teams will be playing. The finals are scheduled to be held on 26th February and 27th February is a reserve day that is kept in case of a problem. The knockout matches will be played in Cape Town.

South Africa is the host for this year’s Women’s T20 World Cup 2023. The first match of the season shall also be played by South Africa against Sri Lanka in Cape Town on 10th February 2023. These matches will be played after the Women’s T20i Tri Series that is also being played by South Africa with West Indies and India in the same country. The schedule might prove to be a little challenging, but the short tours tend to give the teams the much-needed practice as well.

Group A: Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh

Group B: England, India, West Indies, Pakistan and Ireland

Get a closer look at the Fixtures that have been recently announced by the International Cricket Council (ICC):

Date Teams Location
10 February South Africa vs Sri Lanka Cape Town
11 February  West Indies v England Paarl
11 February  Australia v New Zealand Paarl
12 February      India v Pakistan  Cape Town
12 February      Bangladesh v Sri Lanka Cape Town
13 February Ireland v England  Paarl
13 February South Africa v New Zealand        Paarl
14 February Australia v Bangladesh Gqeberha
15 February West Indies v India Cape Town
15 February Pakistan v Ireland Cape Town
16 February Sri Lanka v Australia   Gqeberha
17 February New Zealand v Bangladesh Cape Town
17 February West Indies v Ireland Cape Town
18 February       England v India Gqeberha
18 February       South Africa v Australia Gqeberha
19 February Pakistan v West Indies Paarl
19 February New Zealand v Sri Lanka   Paarl
20 February Ireland v India  Gqeberha
21 February England v Pakistan  Cape Town
21 February South Africa v Bangladesh   Cape Town
23 February SEMI-FINAL 1         Cape Town
24 February RESERVE DAY          Cape Town
24 February SEMI-FINAL 2       Cape Town
25 February RESERVE DAY   Cape Town
26 February  FINAL    Cape Town
27 February RESERVE DAY   Cape Town


Cape Town – New Lands Cricket Ground with a Capacity of 25,000 – 12 Matches will be held here

Gqeberha – St George’s Park Cricket Ground with a Capacity of 19,000 – 5 Matches will be held here

Paarl – Boland Park with a Capacity of 10,000 – 6 Matches will be held here.

Ticket Prices:

The South African Association has tried to keep the pricing of the tickets as minimal as possible. There is no comparison between the crowds that watch the Men’s cricket matches live and the Women’s cricket. The price range is starting from 60 Rand which is equal to about $3.36 only. The pricing might also vary as per the closeness to the ground. The administration is anticipating that there will be a high crowd. The opening matches will help in knowing the capability of the ground and the crowd both.

Where to Watch the Women’s T20 World Cup 2023?

ESPN Star Sports have got the rights to air the games on live and on their website. The services are available free of charge for every cricket fan would want to watch the cricket matches live and enjoy them to the best. The channel is expected to reach out to the audiences in over 200 countries. Europe and South America shall also be a part of this.