T20I Records: Players with most consecutive ducks in T20Is

Getting out for a duck is one of the most embarrassing dismissals for a batter. Here is a look at the players with most consecutive ducks in T20Is.

Getting out for a duck while batting is one of the worst things that can happen to a batter. There have been many batters who have gone through rough patches and have been dismissed for a string of low scores. In this article, we will take a look at the players with most consecutive ducks in T20Is.

Most consecutive ducks in T20Is

There have been many players who have gone on to record three consecutive ducks in the game’s shortest format. Only one player though has managed to record four ducks in a row in T20Is. Abdullah Shafique from Pakistan with four ducks holds the record for most consecutive ducks in T20Is. Here is a look at the players with most consecutive ducks in T20Is.


Player Ducks Opposition Match Date
Abdullah Shafique (Pakistan) 4 New Zealand 18th December, 2020
New Zealand 20th December, 2020
Afghanistan 24th March, 2023
Afghanistan 26th March, 2023
Colin Smith (Scotland) 3 Netherlands 4th August, 2008
New Zealand 6th June, 2009
South Africa 7th June, 2009
Andre Fletcher (West Indies) 3 India 12th June, 2009
South Africa 13th June, 2009
England 15th June, 2009
Mohammad Hafeez (Pakistan) 3 England 25th February, 2012
England 27th February, 2012
Sri Lanka 1st June, 2012
Kyle Jarvis (Zimbabwe) 3 Pakistan 16th September, 2011
New Zealand 17th October, 2011
Sri Lanka 18th September, 2012
Moeen Ali (England) 3 Pakistan 26th November, 2015
Pakistan 30th November, 2015
South Africa 19th February, 2016
Dasun Shanaka (Sri Lanka) 3 Australia 22nd February, 2017
India 6th September, 2017
Pakistan 26th October, 2017
Luke Ronchi (New Zealand) 3 Bangladesh 6th January, 2017
South Africa 17th February, 2017
West Indies 31st May, 2018
Anthony Stokes (Guernsey) 3 Germany 15th June, 2019
Italy 16th June, 2019
Norway 19th June, 2019
Rizwan Cheema (Canada) 3 Ireland 16th November, 2013
Kenya 26th November, 2013
Cayman Islands 18th August, 2019
Ali Kose (Turkey) 3 Luxembourg 29th August, 2019
Czech Republic 30th August, 2019
Austria 31st August, 2019
Alasdair Evans (Scotland) 3 Zimbabwe 10th March, 2016
Pakistan 13th June, 2018
Singapore 18th October, 2019
Moazzam Baig (Malawi) 3 Mozambique 6th November, 2019
Mozambique 7th November, 2019
Mozambique 10th November, 2019
Washington Sundar (India) 3 West Indies 8th December, 2019
Sri Lanka 10th January, 2020
New Zealand 31st January, 2020
Brandon Glover (Netherlands) 3 Oman 9th October, 2019
Ireland 18th October, 2021
Sri Lanka 22nd October, 2021
Leem Shafeeg (Maldives) 3 Qatar 23rd February, 2020
Bahrain 24th February, 2020
Saudi Arabia 23rd October, 2021
Elam Bharathi (Germany) 3 Spain 11th September, 2021
Jersey 19th October, 2021
Bahrain 18th February, 2022
Tunahan Turan (Turkey) 3 Austria 31st August, 2019
Serbia 15th July, 2022
Isle of Man 18th July, 2022
Zain Ahmad (France) 3 Norway 27th July, 2022
Estonia 30th July, 2022
Guernsey 31st July, 2022
Petero Cabebula (Fiji) 3 Vanuatu 13th September, 2022
Cook Islands 14th September, 2022
Samoa 15th September, 2022
Chisomo Chete (Malawi) 3 Uganda 16th October, 2021
Ghana 19th October, 2021
Kenya 16th September, 2022
Bernardo Simango (Mozambique) 3 Malawi 7th November, 2019
Uganda 18th September, 2022
Botswana 19th September, 2022
Phemelo Silas (Botswana) 3 Rwanda 17th November, 2022
Malawi 20th November, 2022
Mali 22nd November, 2022
Gladwin Thamae (Lesotho) 3 Kenya 21st November, 2022
St. Helena 22nd November, 2022
Malawi 25th November, 2022
Abubacarr Kuyateh (Gambia) 3 Sierra Leone 6th December, 2022
Tanzania 6th December, 2022
Ghana 8th December, 2022
Emmanuel Sebareme (Rwanda) 3 Tanzania 13th December, 2022
Uganda 14th December, 2022
Uganda 15th December, 2022
Santiago Rossi (Argentina) 3 Bermuda 26th February, 2023
Bahamas 2nd March, 2023
Cayman Islands 4th March, 2023
Lorcan Tucker (Ireland) 3 Scotland 28th July, 2023
India 18th August, 2023
India 20th August, 2023
Uday Hathinjar (Cambodia) 3 Malaysia 11th May, 2023
Japan 27th September, 2023
Hong Kong 29th September, 2023
Anas Khan (Hong Kong) 3 P.N.G 21st September, 2023
Malaysia 22nd September, 2023
Pakistan 3rd October, 2023
Martin Akayezu (Rwanda) 3 Tanzania 31st August, 2023
Nigeria 4th October, 2023
Ghana 5th October, 2023

Abdullah Shafique (4 ducks)

Abdullah Shafique is the only player to register four consecutive ducks in a row. 

  • His first duck came just in his second T20I match. Pakistan toured New Zealand for a three-match T20I series in December 2020. In the first T20I, debutant, Jaccob Duffy dismissed Shafique for a silver duck.
  • Batting at number three, Shafique was dismissed for a silver duck once again. Tim Southee induced a top-edge from Shafique and then caught the ball to complete the dismissal.
  • After a hiatus of almost three years, Shafique once again made a return to the T20I team. Pakistan and Afghanistan clashed in a three-match T20I series in March 2023. Shafique’s fortune did not change as he was once again dismissed for a silver duck. Azmatullah Omarzai trapped the Pakistani batter in front of the stumps.
  • In the following match against Afghanistan, the only thing that changed for Shafique was the number of balls he faced. For a change, Shafique was dismissed for a golden duck via LBW by Fazalhaq Farooqi.