New Zealand Tour of India – Fixtures, Schedule, Squads, Timings and Locations

Get complete information on the New Zealand tour of India and the fixtures that include the dates and timings to see the matches.

The Indian team has completed the Sri Lanka Tour of India and is awaiting the arrival of the New Zealand team for the Indian tour. In addition to three ODI matches with 50 overs each, there will also be three T20 matches with 20 overs each. The matches are organised in different parts of the country to promote some sightseeing and more excitement. It is speculated that the Indian Men’s Cricket Team will get enough practice in the New Year to perform better during the Asia Cup and the World Cup later that year.

Here are the fixtures, dates, times, and locations of the various matches:

  1. 1st ODI – January 18, 2022 – 10:00 AM IST


India vs New Zealand – Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

  1. 2nd ODI – January 21, 2022 – 10:00 AM IST

India vs New Zealand – Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur

  1. 3rd ODI – January 24, 2022 – 10:00 AM IST

India vs New Zealand – Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore

  1. 1st T20i – January 27, 2022 – 7:00 PM IST

India vs New Zealand – JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi

  1. 2nd T20i – January 29, 2022 – 7:00 PM IST

India vs New Zealand – Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

  1. 3rd T20i – February 1, 2022 – 7:00 PM IST

India vs New Zealand – Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

In 2023, which players will be a part of the India and New Zealand squads?

As the days of the tournament draw closer, both teams may make changes to their squads. It is not uncommon for teams to change their decisions as a result of the circumstances. These are the details of the players who are expected to be a part of the squads, according to information provided by the International Cricket Council and the Indian teams.

Predicted New Zealand ODI Squad for the Tour: Tom Latham (c), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley and Ish Sodhi.

Predicted India ODI Squad for the Tour: Shikhar Dhawan (C), Rishabh Pant (vc & wk), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), W Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen and Umran Malik.

How can I watch the New Zealand Tour of India 2023?

As part of the New Zealand tour of India in 2023, Star Sports will broadcast the live matches of the cricket matches. You can watch the same matches in New Zealand on SpartSport and Sky Sport NZ, and in Australia on Fox Sports.

 “Get more sports news, cricket news, log on to Follow us on Facebook or Twitter and Subscribe to our Instagram Channel.”