IND vs AUS ODI Series 2023: Full Schedule, Squads, Telecast, Live Streaming Information, and More

The hosts would now aim to overcome five-time World Cup champions Australia in a three-match One-Day International series, which would be their penultimate international assignment before the launch of the Indian Premier League in 2023.

Following the conclusion of the 2023 Border-Gavaskar Trophy, which India won 2-1, the hosts would like to defeat five-time World Cup winners Australia in a three-match One-Day International series, which will be their final international assignment before the start of the Indian Premier League in 2023. The three-match 50-over series between India and Australia kicks off on Friday (March 17), with the first ODI at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium, followed by matches in Visakhapatnam and Chennai on Sunday (March 19) and Wednesday (March 22), respectively.

Australian skipper Pat Cummins will remain in Australia, and Steve Smith will lead the side in his absence, while India will be without skipper Rohit Sharma for the first ODI. Due to personal circumstances, he pulled out of the series opener at his home stadium but will play the following two games. Hardik Pandya will make his ODI captaincy debut and lead India in the series opener in Rohit’s absence.

ODI series schedule

  • March 17 – 1st ODI, Mumbai (Wankhede Stadium)
  • March 19 – 2nd ODI, Visakhapatnam
  • March 22 – 3rd ODI, Chidambaram


India’s ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (VC), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, W Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat. (Rohit will miss the 1st ODI and in his place, Hardik will captain)

Australia’s ODI squad: Steve Smith (C), David Warner, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Cameron Green, Ashton Agar, Sean Abott, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa.

Telecast and streaming details

All three ODIs will begin at 1:30 p.m. IST. The matches will be broadcast live on Star Sports Network and streamed live on the Disney+ Hotstar app and website.

Also Read: WPL 2023: Harmanpreet Kaur slams another Half Century as Mumbai Indians beat Gujarat Giants (

Get more sports news, cricket news, and football updates, log on to Follow us on Facebook or Twitter and Subscribe to our YouTube Channel.”