Hyderabad Eagles Triumph Over UP Warriorz, Clinch T10 Women’s Deaf Premier League Title

Hyderabad Eagles triumph over UP Warriorz in a gripping final, securing the T10 Women’s Deaf Premier League title. The event witnesses performance.

In a thrilling match, Hyderabad Eagles emerged victorious by defeating UP Warriorz by 5 wickets, claiming the inaugural T10 Women’s Deaf Premier League trophy. The closing ceremony witnessed the presentation of the coveted trophy and a winning amount of Rs 1,00,000 to Hyderabad Eagles, while the runner-up, UP Warriorz, received a consolation prize of Rs 50,000 for their outstanding performance.

The tournament not only celebrated team achievements but also acknowledged individual excellence. Cash awards were presented to the best performers in various categories, including batting, bowling, fielding, and super sixes. Needa Shaikh from Deaf Mumbai Stars has been crowned the Woman of the Series, Deepti Maurya from Deaf UP Warriors earned the title of Best Bowler of the Series, Rinki from Deaf Hyderabad Eagles was recognized as the Best Fielder of the Series, and B Dhanalaxmi from Deaf UP Warriors clinched the Super Sixes award.

Catherine Barnes, Deputy Head of Mission, British Deputy High Commission, Mumbai, commended the athletes for their inspiring performance. She stated, “It was an inspiring experience to see these amazing hearing-impaired women athletes from across India coming to play cricket. It is an excellent example of equality and diversity in sport which benefits society as a whole. My congratulations to all the participating athletes for demonstrating such great sporting prowess.”


Sumit Jain, president of IDCA (Indian Deaf Cricket Association), expressed his best wishes to the Hyderabad Eagles for their exemplary performance and thanked the support partners for the tournament’s success. He noted, “Winning and losing are part of the game. It was an enthralling tournament, and everyone performed at their best on the field.”

The four-day tournament featured six specially-abled women’s teams—Punjab Lions, UP Warriors, Mumbai Stars, Delhi Bulls, Hyderabad Eagles, and Bangalore Badshahs—competing in a total of 11 matches. The culmination of the tournament showcased the prowess and spirit of these talented athletes, emphasizing the values of equality and diversity in sports.