Australia Fixtures T20 World Cup 2022: Schedule, Timings and Locations

Get to know everything about the Australian Fixtures, schedule, timings and locations at the T20 World Cup this season

A strict program has been announced by Australian management for the summer of 2022–2023. Six different countries have previously come to tour the nation and the players are then required to be back to playing intense international cricket for a long duration again. The T20 World Cup will also be held there between October and November of this year.

There will be tours of Australia by teams from Zimbabwe, New Zealand, the West Indies, England, South Africa, and Pakistan. To complete their home stand, the Australian women’s team will play an ODI and T20I series against their Pakistani counterparts. In August of this year, Zimbabwe will make its inaugural trip to Australia. The T20 World Cup will take place in October after they are followed by New Zealand in September, the West Indies, and England in October.

Australia takes on England in a three-match One-Day International series beginning on November 17 following the T20 World Cup in October-November. A two-match Test series against the West Indies will thereafter begin on November 30. Following that, from December 17 to January 17 in a month-long visit, South Africa faced Australia in a three-match Test and one-day international series. The Australian and Pakistani women’s teams will square off in a three-match ODI and T20I series to close out the home season.


Team Squad

Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Fixtures, Timings and Locations

India vs Australia – October 17

Warm-up match, The Gabba, 9:30 am IST

New Zealand vs Australia – October 22

Super-12, Sydney Cricket Ground, 12:30 pm IST

A1 vs Australia – October 25

Super-12, Perth Stadium, 4:30 pm IST

England vs Australia – October 28

Super-12, Melbourne Cricket Ground, 1:30 pm IST

B2 vs Australia – October 31

Super-12, The Gabba, 1:30 pm IST

Afghanistan vs Australia – November 4

Super-12, Adelaide Oval, 1:30 pm IST